The Future’s So Bright, I’ve Got To Wear Shades!

Is anyone else addicted to sunglasses? I always seem to have loads of the buggers knocking around. And they all look pretty similar. I buy cheap, oversized and slightly tacky, in my minds eye I look like Jackie O, I want to look like Holly Golightly, in reality I’m probably far more Deidre Barlow.

Image

Photo Credit

Image

Photo Credit

Image

Photo Credit

The problem is, I’m also a glasses wearer. I’m supposed to wear them all the time and I do try to. So, for ages I either wore my glasses and walked around with a squint on sunny days, or wore sunglasses and bumped into things – a lot.

audrey-brown-angle-browntint I finally cottoned on to prescription sunnies, and honestly, I don’t know how I coped. I got these from Glasses Direct, it was a pain in the bum ordering them, the tint pricing etc wasn’t very clear. However, they were well worth the wait.

IMG-20130627-01253

There are loads of really good online shops selling prescription sunglasses, or you can use your BOGOF when getting a new prescription. Something that never occured to me before. But, if you don’t need a prescription, these are my favourites

image1xl (1) image1xl (2) 22P26DBLK_normal

Left to right: Asos, also Asos and TopShop

After all, we get so little sun in the UK, its sensible to have a little fun with your clothes and accessories! I like pretending I’m glamorous or free-spirited. I have a penchant for wide brim hats and chunky beads as soon as the sun shows its face, and sunglasses mean I don’t have to do my eye make up (could I get any lazier?) and can pretend I’m a film star. Does anyone else do this?

Todays Outfit

IMG-20130627-01249

001 IMG-20130627-01250

I was feeling quite nautical today, must be the rain, the trews were from FatFace, I love the shade of blue. perhaps not as versatile as jeans or chinos, but fresher. The shoes are a good advertisment for needing different types of shoes. They are those canvas and straw boaty shoes, and I love them. They are really comfy and dress down. But, they don’t look right with jeans. Or shorts. or skirts, come to think of it. So, I wear them with my blue chino things. The nail polish is new, and not the orange it looks in the picture. It’s L’Oreal Sanguinello which is a brilliant reddish orange, while the top is an oldie from H&M.

There we have it, until next time, Happy Fabulizing peeps!

Leave a Reply

