Check Those Impulses!

I am very impulsive. Ebay is very dangerous for someone like me, all those lovely auctions, all those awesome bargains, all those fabulously lucky finds…

Image

Photo Credit

As a result, I often end up with a wardrobe full of things that cost me 99p (plus P&P) that I have no idea how I will ever wear. This morning I took delivery of a top. To be honest, I don’t really remember buying it, but it cost me £3 delivered and it’s pretty cool. However, when I clicked “bid” I clearly forgot that I am a 30 something mum living in a small village, and thought I was Carrie Bradshaw. That’s not to say that I regret buying it. As with almost every impulse buy, it’s quirky and will undoubtedly be worn at some point, but it is still one of those things that you look at and think “what was I doing?”.

IMG-20130325-00714 IMG-20130325-00716 IMG-20130325-00717

Vest – Topshop but bought on Ebay

Leggings – Amazon

Shoeboots – Marks & Spencer but very old

But, after having a bit of a play I’ve found an outfit that works with it. And, honestly, it’s suddenly my favourite top in the world. It turns me into a Glamazon. Admittedly, I would have to wear it with the high shoe boots and sheeny shiny leggings, and it would look a bit silly around Asda, or at the school gate. But, not every outfit has to be multi-functional. I like having clothes that look great for specific occasions. Even if it is reminiscent of a fraggle skin.

Todays Outfit

I’ve not done outfits for the last few posts. Mainly because they have been dull. The rubbish weather has meant that I am dressing for warmth and wearing pretty much the same thing, variations on the outfit that I am in today.

IMG-20130325-00710 IMG-20130325-00711 IMG-20130325-00712

I’m not very graceful, am I? I stand like a man!

I have been swapping the Topshop cords for jeans. The blue H&M sweatshirt for a grey one, and the brown Primark tee for a plain one. I have been alternating between my brown/grey ankle boots from Ebay and my wellies (also from Ebay).

I can’t wait til spring. It’s got to be on the way, surely?

Until next time, Happy Fabulizing peeps!

Leave a Reply

