I’ll Get By With A Little Help From My Friends…

About a month ago, I was talking to some friends about my desire for a faux fur coat. I described the type I was looking for, mid length, fitted, pale, almost champagne and not ridiculously expensive. I have been hunting for said coat for ages, I have tried charity shops, vintage shops, the high street…. with no luck. 

So Pretty!

So Pretty!

Coat from SheLikes

Anyway, I have been trawling the internet for this elusive treasure and had just about given up and resigned myself to either not getting one or spending a small fortune when a message popped up on my facebook page. A friend had spotted a jacket in a window for just £5.00, did I want her to get it for me? Of course, after doing a small dance, I said yes.

IMG-20130220-00559 IMG-20130220-00563

Like the star she is, she posted it Tuesday night and it arrived first thing yesterday morning. It’s perfect. I finally have the perfect faux fur. And, do you know why? Because I told my friends what I was looking for. We can’t search every shop ourselves, as much as we would like to, so drafting our friends in to help us out is a great move. Not only does it increase your chances of finding that perfect item, but they might even spot a bargain. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to stroke my new coat and pretend I’m a movie star!

Today’s Outfit

IMG-20130221-00568 IMG-20130221-00574 IMG-20130221-00573 IMG-20130221-00570

Jeans – Baxters from TopShop
Top – Reiss sale
Cardigan – TK Maxx instore
Boots – Blowfish Moody
Belt – No idea!
Necklace – East sale

Nails – Nails Inc Omp

Today I am channeling the tough girl look, not terribly well, it has to be said. The Reiss top was a helluva bargain, it’s sweatshirt material, so quite warm, the leather trim adds a touch of interest as does the zip at the back. The cardigan is jersey with satin panels, and only cost me seven quid. To brighten up the whole outfit, I went for my favourite pink polish and a bright belt.

Until next time, Happy Fabulizing peeps!

Leave a Reply

