Plucking Back..

Its the end of January, so a good time to look back over the month and assess how the fabulizing is going. I will admit, there have been days when I just couldn’t be bothered to fabulize. And days when I genuinely couldn’t fabulize. But, overall I have done pretty well. My eyebrows have been groomed and tidy, its so much easier to keep them looking good when I check everyday rather than allowing a monobrow to form before attacking it with tweazers and vaseline, wiping away the tears and snot and wondering if I’ve gone too far.

IMG_20130131_0021591
Makeup-less

002
Makeup-full

I’ve had my, rather unruly, mop of hair cut into a proper style and dyed. I’ve also been making the effort to dry it properly every night, using the nozzle on the hairdryer and a brush, rather than waving the dryer over it for two seconds before pulling my hair into. messy ponytail. I’ve invested in decent handcream from l’occtaine I don’t mind paying extra because you only need a tiny bit and its just so gorgeous. I have also started paying a bit more for my make up. it turns out, there IS a difference between Clarins and Constance Carroll. I still refuse to pay a fortune, but have become pretty damned good at finding products discounted. Below is a list of websites that I’ve been using.

Cheapsmells
Fragrance Direct
Click Fragrance
Xtras Online
Topshop
Asos
Ebay

I used a place called Beauty and the Beach for my hair. A cut, colour and blow dry was only £40.00, they are in Shrewsbury and offer a range of services. Tig Designs make great silver handmade jewelry.

I feel so much better in myself since I started fabulizing. I have more confidence and enjoy putting on my make up. I feel prepared too, if I need to go out in a rush, it’s okay because I’m ready.

But, I’m still me. I’m still scatty and neurotic, just shinier now, and that’s good enough for me!

Leave a Reply

